Wedding Reviews

Mr Creech September 2019

Great place to stay , Food was good as was the excellent staff , special thanks to Greg who helped make my Daughters wedding run smoothly on the 28 sept 19

 

Mr Lee September 2019
As Father of a bride The Valley Hotel was just amazing helped make Jennifer and Jonathans day more special .The Staff, Venue, Food and Greg wonderful Cannot recommend it enough Thank you so much

 

Jenifer & Johnathan September 2019
Jonathan McCormack and I got married on the 20th September 2019.
We had the best day ever all thanks to the amazing staff at The Valley Hotel. 
The food was outstanding and the venue was stunning! We can't recommend you enough. All of our guests had an amazing day.
We couldn't thank The Valley Hotel and Greg along with the rest of the staff enough, for making our day the best one yet!!

 

Mr Kennedy

Had our son Aaron and Rachel's wedding ,The Venue was Perfect,Food Excellent and the Owners and Staff were outstanding ,will be back for a quieter weekend lol,Thanks for the weekend ,Liam .

 

Gemma & Darren August 2019

We had our wedding here on the 31st of August. the whole day was fantastic the staff were attentive to the guests needs and wants... this is a fantastic family run hotel who actually care about you and your needs.. Greg was great the whole day on the ball all the time everything went so smoothly... big shout out to Sally-mea who looked after the bridal party and kept the crack going shes a great cutty πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š .. which brings me to the food such a feed it was delicious and plenty of it.. the amount of guests that said they never had a better feed at a wedding top Mark's to the chef πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘¨‍πŸ³πŸ‘¨‍🍳 ... such a relaxed atmosphere from all the staff and felt so welcomed .... the rooms which we had booked out the hotel were modern and freshly decorated all clean and warm ... thanks to all the team at.the valley we had a blast and would love to do it all over again thanks Gemma and Darren xxx

 

Lorna & Cathal August 2019

I just wanted to say thank you for all your help on our wedding day.

I cannot thank the Williamson family and your staff enough for how special you all made it. From the start you were nothing but a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much bother. 

After things have settled both myself and Cathal have spoken to so many of the guest that attended on the day and everyone is saying the same, "unbelievable food", "you and your team were like clock work", "such friendly staff". With having a few celiacs at the wedding they were so impressed and grateful with the gluten free food that was presented to them both at dinner and the buffet, with other wedding they have not been catered for in this way and were extremely impressed.

Even the later stages of the night, your barman Niall was a gentleman and again nothing was an issue, constantly checking if we needed anything. 

We have numerous friends getting married in the coming years and without a doubt we will be recommending you. 

Once again thank you all so much and wishing you every success in the future. 

Stephen & Caroline August 2019

We had our wedding here on 1st august it was amazing first class food first class service could not fault in any way our wedding guests all told us best wedding they have been to in long time thank you for a giving us a day to remember for all the best reasons Caroline and Stephen.

Eleanor & Zane July 2019

Thank you for the most fantastic wedding. We loved every minute and our friends and family all thought the food and service was fantastic.  We could not have celebrated in a better place and look forward to coming to the hotel for many years to come.  Thank you for making our wedding day so special.

David & Gemma May 2019

“To Everyone at The Valley Hotel

Oh my goodness – where do we start! Just a note to say a massive thank you for absolutely everything you have done to make our Wedding day perfect! You went above and beyond in everything and we will be forever grateful! It really was everything we could have dreamed of and much more and we really appreciate all your hard work. Choosing The Valley Hotel was the easiest task on our wedding to-do list and we received so many lovely comments from family and friends about the wonderful food, rooms and atmosphere .

Keeping it local meant a lot to us , so thanks again.

Lots of love,

David & Gemma

 

Ms S Allen 2nd August 2019
Outstanding.. My mum had her wedding here on the 1st of August 2019. a massive thank you to the staff here for everything they done! its was absolutely outstanding! the food was brilliant, the staff where fantastic and the service was excellent... if anyone left hungry it was the own fault. an absolutely fantastic day from start to finish.. Very highly recommend!!

 

Mark & Lynsey June 2019

Had our wedding here on Saturday was amazing from start to finish cannot complement the staff enough for the day they were 5 star could not help enough. The food was 5* not one complaint from any person at the wedding only good remarks couldn’t recommend the valley enough for there hospitality and service and we will be customers for life now thanks so much and especially greg who was there throughout the whole day for anything nothing's too much hassle. ... thanks again valley hotel πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š

Chole & Stuart May 2019

Had my wedding here on 1st June 2019! Everything was perfect I loved every minute of it! The food was fabulous πŸ˜. All the staff were brilliant and done everything they could for you! Thank you for making our day very special! And a big thanks to Greg who helped with everything though out our planning and to the rest of the family for being so fab as well! πŸ˜

Donna Marie Easter Monday 2019

We had our Wedding here on Easter Monday. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The food was fabulous. All the staff was great. Thank you to Greg, Lisa, Diane and Paul. They did a smashing job from the first time we booked. Thank u to Greg for making all the plans so accommodating for us. It was a pleasure to have our wedding here. We had a fabulous day, it made our day so special.

 

Aine & Gary December 2018 Portadown

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

My husband and I just got married there on 28th December 2018and the service we received was beyond top class as well as the quality of everything!

Every last detail was covered to a fine art.

This was the first hotel we had visited and we knew straight away that this hotel was perfect for our wedding. And we were right about that. From we made our booking the management and staff have been so helpful with anything we asked from them.

Our guests have been ranting and raving of nothing but good remarks from they were at my wedding declaring The Valley Hotel the best quality and service they received out of all the weddings they have been to.

The Valley Hotel definitely has everything you could possibly want for a wedding venue.

We had also visited on many occasions before my wedding for meals and the standards remained high on every occasion.

We cannot thank the management and staff of The Valley Hotel enough for making one of our most important days in our lives very special and unforgettable.

 

Family-friendly · Thoughtful amenities · Great hotel bar · Helpful concierge · Romantic atmosphere

 

Melissa Dunn – September 2018 Armagh

Had my wedding here on Friday 14th September 2018, everything went accordingly & food & service was excellent, loved the decor of civil service room and then the dining hall was gorgeous too, the fire was lit in front bar to keep our guests cozy & the management could not do enough for us, I’d highly recommend this wee beauty spot for not just weddings but a lovely meal on passing or night away with the other half, it’s run to a very high standard & is so homely & welcoming which is why we fell in love with it as our wedding venue, well done Greg & co

 

Darren & Danielle Enniskillen August 2018

Definitely deserves a 5*, we had our wedding here on 11th August, the food was fantastic. Greg,Lisa, Diane and staff was so helpful they could not do enough for us and our guests. A special mention to a member of staff called Oisin who worked so hard with us to get our sitting plan right. We would highly recommend here for a wedding.

Darren and Danielle

Liz - May 2018

Good morning all at The Valley Hotel.

 

Myself (Liz McFarland), and my husband Adie hosted our daughter and son-in-law’s wedding at The Valley on Saturday past, 26th May.

 

Both Adie & I and Victoria and Dale, the new Mr & Mrs Hamilton, are still basking in the glow of being told by every one of our guests, friends and family alike, that theirs was the loveliest wedding that they have ever attended.

We have stayed at The Valley, eaten the fabulous food, and enjoyed the excellent hospitality given by the Williamson family and their staff since Victoria was a little girl. When it came to organising her Big Day Victoria didn’t hesitate to choose The Valley Hotel.

 

The day surpassed even our high expectations, knowing the top quality service we have always enjoyed.

 

Special thanks to Greg who was friendly and professional from booking through to the wedding day itself. Nothing was too much trouble and he really put us at our ease from the moment we arrived at the hotel on Saturday.

His Master of Ceremonies duties were carried out effortlessly with no fuss, everything ran smoothly throughout the entire day and evening. We had a lot of little extra bits and pieces and these were all well taken care of with great attention to detail.

 

The food was second to none and our guests were astounded when offered seconds!!

The drinks/coffee/tea reception earlier in the day was also excellent – shortbread to die for.

Even the football fanatics were catered for – TV set up in a separate room for those who wanted to view the Champions League final – great craic and friendly banter galore!!

 

The family atmosphere at The Valley allows people to relax and enjoy themselves and we found that even guests who had been strangers became firm friends on the day.

 

The recently refurbished Altmore Suite is beautiful and was presented exquisitely for both the ceremony and the reception, many,  many thanks for this also.

I really can’t praise The Valley Hotel highly enough, we feel very lucky to have had such a fantastic day finished off with a comfy night’s sleep and fabulous breakfast the next morning.

 

I must also mention the services included in the wedding package:

 

McGarry Flowers , unbelievably perfect and stunning  flower arrangements and Bernie and family were so  pleasant to deal with.

Eileen’s Cakes, truly beautiful design and home made cake inside, gorgeous. Friendly service too.

Glendale Limousines, great, friendly service from Nigel, beautiful cars with friendly drivers.

Ronan McGrade , fantastic photographer and a true gentleman.

The DJ provided by The Valley was brilliant, something for everyone.

 

Sorry this is a bit long-winded but we were completely overwhelmed and are truly grateful for everything about the wedding.

You did us proud.

 

A perfect day topped off with sunshine!

  

Thanks again.

We’ll be back soon.

 

David May 2018

This is one Quality Hotel

This Hotel recently was the venue for our Daughter's Wedding. I just can't put it in words such a fantastic day we had. The help, support and assistance from the Williamson Family and staff of the Hotel was outstanding. This was in the lead up and during the wedding day. Everything went like clockwork. The tables were set out beautifully in that lovely function room, and then the food. Mind blowing. I have been at a lot of weddings North and South of Ireland but never experienced food like it. It was just out of this world, absolutely beautiful. And EVERYBODY at the venue was of the same opinion. The Williamson Family and your staff should be proud of this high standard and quality of service which was provided, to make it such a memorable day for our Daughter and Son-in law, and to both Families. A big thank you to The Valley Hotel. VERY WELL DONE. 10/10 All the time.

 

Leonie & Phillip Co Fermanagh

5*s doesn't even do this review justice!! Myself and husband  got married in the Valley yesterday (10-03-18) and they pulled out all the stops for us! From the minute we booked our big day, Greg kept us right and done all he could to make everything perfect!! The food is out of this world (quality and quantity!) Some of my guests said to me they have been at weddings in 5star hotels and they didn't get half the hospitality and service the valley provided, they staff would go out of their way to do what they can for you.. absolutely fantastic 

 

Mel & Darren – Co Fermanagh

We held our wedding in the valley hotel on 17th November 2017. We honestly can't thank Greg and the team enough! What a day it was. The food, service, and atmosphere were all first class. All our guest had an amazing time, and couldn't praise the hotel enough. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, thank you so much!

 

Ricky October 2017 Enniskillen

This time last week we were partying at our fantastic wedding at the valley! They treated my new wife & myself like royalty & Greg was without doubt the ultimate host including the months leading up to the wedding which anyone who has been married understands that is nearly as important as the day itself! All our guests are raving about the food, the venue & the very friendly down to earth staff! So thanks to Greg & the team from my wife Louise & I!

 

Annemarie – October 2017 England

I had my wedding at the Valley on 6/10/2017.Myself and about 40 family and friends travelled from England for the wedding. The attention to detail from the moment we decided on the Valley was excellent Greg and the team were very attentive to what we needed and the service that was provide was excellent very professional. The day itself went without a hitch everything was perfect. The food that was served was amazing and they even offered second helpings and people are still talking about it 2 weeks on. I could highly reccommend having any function at the Valley especially a wedding....Brilliant place a great day had by all

                                               

Denise –October 2017 Enniskillen

Attended a wedding here on Saturday. Absolutely fabulous day from start to finish. Greg, Lisa, Tom and the rest of the team were true professionals. They made everyone feel welcome and provided a 5* service that day and the following. Food was amazing. Just wish I had have been fit for the 2nd’s they also served. So of course we stayed for Sunday lunch the following day which did not disappoint either. The newly decorated suite is lovely and rooms were spotlessly clean. The coffee machine in the room was a godsend the morning after. There’s only one thing confusing me! Why is this a 3* hotel? Should definitely be a 4!

 

Joelene - September 2017 Fivemiletown

We had our wedding in the Valley hotel on Friday 29th September 2017. The food was beautiful all our guests have been praising it ever since. Greg and the Williamson family were so helpful and accommodating in both the lead up to the wedding and the day itself and they made us feel so relaxed and comfortable we had such a brilliant day and would highly recommend the Valley for anyone getting married.

 

Emma Manton September 2017 Portadown

We are just home from a fantastic weekend at The Valley Hotel. Celebrated my brothers wedding there on Friday and the food, service & attention to detail was second to none! Plus the newly refurbished function suite was amazing! The bedroom was comfortable and had everything we needed, beds were great and breakfast was first class both mornings. Staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful and the food in loco bar is out of this world! I cannot wait to come back. Thank you all so much

 

Mr & Mrs Smyth August 2017 Ballygawley

Had my wedding here on 5th Aug, can't thank Greg and the rest of the team enough! Everything was perfect from start to finish, food was amazing all my guests commented on how great the food was, would def recommend to anyone getting married to get the valley booked!! You won't be disappointed! Best day ever!

 

 

Mr & Mrs Clarke July 2017 Fivemiletown

We had our wedding in The Valley Hotel on Friday 28th July 2017. The food, service, attention to detail and the overall experience was superb! The management personnel were very accommodating. Our guests rated the meal as the best they have sampled at any wedding! We, the bride and groom were made feel so special throughout the whole day. It is a highly recommended venue for any future wedding! 

 

Mrs Robinson June 2017 (FaceBook)

Was a guest at a wedding last weekend and have to say that the Valley was fantastic. The food was outstanding and the service was second to none. Greg is a brilliant host and great at his job. Fair play to the Williamson family!!

 

Mrs Adams December 2016 Perth Australia (Trip Advisor)

We had a very enjoyable wedding in The Valley Hotel. Gregg was excellent at fulfilling all requests in a very gracious manner. The staff were equally helpful and co-operative. The quality of the food was excellent and Paul, the chef, went out of his way to achieve satisfaction, especially for those with special dietary requirements. All the guests were made to feel very welcome and it was especially appreciated by those who had travelled from a distance.

 

“Attending a wedding” December 2016 (Trip Advisor)

I can not fault The Valley Hotel at all. They were very welcoming and accommodating. We attended a wedding at The Valley Hotel and the food and service were impeccable, there was such a warm and friendly atmosphere and the staff were very attentive.

 

Tracy & Stephen  - Omagh September 2016 (Face Book)

We just wanted to say a massive thank you to Greg, Diane an Lisa for helping make our big day so special. We had the most fabulous day our guests are still raving about the great dinner an brilliant service. From the moment we booked our big day 2 years ago Greg has went out of his way to make sure the day went exactly as we had hoped it would. I would recommend this hotel to any engaged couple looking an amazing an perfect homely venue. Love Tracy and Stephen Devlin xx

 

Doreen H - Sixmilecross

We had our wedding ceremony and reception here 3 weeks ago and I can't thank Greg, Lisa, William and the rest of the staff enough, great support from start to finish and nothing was too much bother, day went perfectly and the food!...... Everyone has been commenting on how amazing it was! Thank you so much for everything.

 

Fiona – Enniskillen

We had our wedding 9th June in the Valley Hotel.  We would like to say a big thank you. To Greg for all his help from booking our big day til it arrived; all went fabulous.. Fabulous food, great service, Greg Lisa Diane Paul and your great staff. keep up the fantastic work. Thanks for making our day.  Great hotel. x from Keith and Fiona.

 

Cheryl -

5 stars is not enough my husband and myself had our wedding reception at the Valley on the 8th April 2016. The friendly and professional service we received from the day we booked our reception to the day of our wedding was fantastic. All our guests commented on the wonderful food and service. Big thank you to Greg and all the staff. Cheryl Smyton

Carrie Whylie—Dungannon

5 star

We just had our wedding here on Friday the 23 Oct and the service we received couldnt be topped, everything was the last word and we have received nothing but praise about the flawless meal and the incredible staff throughout the whole day and since! !! Greg and Lisa couldn't have been more professional, friendly and courteous if they tried!!! I wouldn't have changed a thing about our day you truly helped to make it magical and memorable!!! See you when we get back from honeymoon xxx

Julie Baird— Face Book

My husband and I were at a wedding yesterday and from start to finish we were so impressed with the Hotel. Food was excellent and staff friendly and helpful. The surroundings were modern and classy. We will definitely be back to the hotel for a meal and would definitely recommend The Valley Hotel! Well done for your great service :)

 

Simion & Michelle London

Grand Merci to the Valley Hotel!!!

You have been incredible from the beginning to the end! We cannot thank you enough for welcoming us and our friends and family to our Irish and French wedding. The staff have worked so hard for three days with smile on the faces!!!

 

Wedding breakfast & party”

We had our wedding reception in the Valley on the 11 October this year, and we cannot fault it. From initial rough plans to the week before the wedding the team at the valley were helpful, polite and professional. Any queries were answered swiftly and honestly.

On the day everything went smoothly and without a glitch. The outside area is ideal for a group photograph!

The food was fantastic- guests who attended the wedding are still telling me how much they enjoyed it. The portions were ample and there were second helpings!

 

 

Mark & Lynsey June 2019

Had our wedding here on Saturday was amazing from start to finish cannot compliment the staff enough for the day they were 5 star could not help enough. The food was 5* not one complaint from any person at the wedding only good remarks couldn’t recommend the valley enough for there hospitality and service and we will be customers for life now thanks so much and especially Greg who was there throughout the whole day for anything nothing's too much hassle. ... thanks again valley hotel 

Chole & Stuart May 2019

Had my wedding here on 1st June 2019! Everything was perfect I loved every minute of it! The food was fabulous. All the staff were brilliant and done everything they could for you! Thank you for making our day very special! And a big thanks to Greg who helped with everything though out our planning and to the rest of the family for being so fab as well! 

Donna Marie Easter Monday 2019

We had our Wedding here on Easter Monday. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The food was fabulous. All the staff was great. Thank you to Greg, Lisa, Diane and Paul. They did a smashing job from the first time we booked. Thank u to Greg for making all the plans so accommodating for us. It was a pleasure to have our wedding here. We had a fabulous day, it made our day so special.

Melissa – September 2018 - Armagh - 

Had my wedding here on Friday 14th September 2018, everything went accordingly & food & service was excellent, loved the decor of civil service room and then the dining hall was gorgeous too, the fire was lit in front bar to keep our guests cozy & the management could not do enough for us, I’d highly recommend this wee beauty spot for not just weddings but a lovely meal on passing or night away with the other half, it’s run to a very high standard & is so homely & welcoming which is why we fell in love with it as our wedding venue, well done Greg & co.


Aine & Gary - December 2018 - Portadown - 

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

My husband and I just got married there on 28th December 2018and the service we received was beyond top class as well as the quality of everything!

Every last detail was covered to a fine art.

This was the first hotel we had visited and we knew straight away that this hotel was perfect for our wedding. And we were right about that. From we made our booking the management and staff have been so helpful with anything we asked from them.

Our guests have been ranting and raving of nothing but good remarks from they were at my wedding declaring The Valley Hotel the best quality and service they received out of all the weddings they have been to.

The Valley Hotel definitely has everything you could possibly want for a wedding venue.
We had also visited on many occasions before my wedding for meals and the standards remained high on every occasion.

We cannot thank the management and staff of The Valley Hotel enough for making one of our most important days in our lives very special and unforgettable.


Darren and Danielle

Definitely deserves a 5*, we had our wedding here on 11th August, the food was fantastic. Greg, Lisa, Diane and staff was so helpful they could not do enough for us and our guests. A special mention to a member of staff called Oisin who worked so hard with us to get our sitting plan right. We would highly recommend here for a wedding.

 


 
Loco Bar & Grill

 
Marbles Lounge

 
Honeymoon Suite

×

Reservations online